Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Longlist for the CWA Dagger in the Library, 2011

The Crime Writers’ Association has announced the longlist for the CWA Dagger in the Library 2011.

Authors are nominated for this award by UK libraries and Readers’ Groups and judged by a panel of librarians, all of whom work with the public. The Dagger is awarded to an author for a body of work, rather than a single title. As well as the Dagger, the winning author receives a cheque for £1500.

The full longlist is:

S J Bolton ( Bantam Press, Transworld)

William Brodrick (Little, Brown Book Group)

R J Ellory (Orion)

Jason Goodwin (Faber)

Elly Griffiths (Quercus)

Sophie Hannah (Hodder & Stoughton)

John Harvey (William Heinemann)

Mo Hayder (Bantam Press, Transworld)

Susan Hill (Vintage)

Graham Hurley (Orion)

Peter James (Macmillan)

Philip Kerr (Quercus)

Phil Rickman (Quercus/Corvus)

C J Sansom (Macmillan)

Andrew Taylor (Penguin)

L C Tyler (Macmillan)

The shortlist will be announced at Crimefest on 20 May. The winner will be announced, along with other Daggers, during the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival, Harrogate, on 22 July.

No comments: